Western Education Regional Cooperative

Western Education Regional Cooperative (formerly GNWEC)

Website: https://sites.google.com/werccenter.com/werc/meet-our-team  

GNWEC map  WERC Logo 




"Provide support to member school districts to improve education services for students."




School Districts Served: 

  • Alexander
  • Burke Central
  • Divide County
  • Eight Mile (Trenton)
  • Grenora
  • Horse Creek
  • Mandaree
  • McKenzie County
  • Nesson (Ray)
  • New Town
  • Parshall
  • Powers Lake
  • Stanley
  • Tioga
  • Williston Basin
  • Yellowstone (East Fairview)
Connected Entities: (CTE, Special Ed Unit, Teacher Center, etc.):
  • Great Northwest Area CTE Center
  • Great Northwest Community Learning Centers
  • Northern Plains Special Education Unit
  • Williston Area Teacher Learning Center
  • Wilmac Special Education Unit


Collaborating Partners:

  • Sylvan Learning
  • Wolf Academy